Last Updated: Jan 18, 2013
- AP Images
Photographic images from the Associated Press archives. Download and use for presentations and educational documents.
- Ebsco Research Databases
Database of newspaper, magazine and journal articles on all topics as well as television and radio news transcripts. You will choose either Student Research Center or EBSCOhost from the list of services. When citing, be sure to include one of these service names before the database separated by a colon (i.e., EBSCOhost: Middle Search Plus).
- Facts on File Databases
Choose from Science Online to find out information about the Moon.
- Grolier Online
Search the different Grolier databases for information on the Moon, including the New Book of Popular Science.
Educator-selected online resources, including audio, video, interactive media, and primary source documents.
- Student Research Center
User-friendly interface searchs newspaper, magazine, journal and primary source databses, including MAS Ultra. Includes Lexile reading levels for some articles.
- World Book Online
Student-friendly encyclopedia for general reference research.
Ms Palubicki has located these links for you to explore. You can also search the databases on the left for additional information on the Moon.
See what books we have on your topic in our school's collection by searching the list created for you in Alexandria. Choose "Research Projects" from the Explore section of the Researcher homepage and look for the Disasters list. Or, simply enter your topic in the search box; be sure to sort by call number to put the nonfiction books on top.
Click the icon to get back to the Jefferson Website.
Here are some tools to help you with your Works Cited. Be sure to ask for help if you're unsure of how to categorize what you're citing or where to find the information you need.
Online citation generator. You can create your own login in order to be able to access citation projects from different computers.
- A+ Manual from NNHS
This is North's manual for research papers that you'll be expected to follow in high school. Check here for further clarification of how to cite your sources.
- CRLS Big 6 Guide
This site from the Cambridge Rindge and Latin School in Cambridge, MA, does a great job of explaining all the steps of the Big6 and how to follow them.
Your public library has LOTS of great resources for you, so be sure to take advantage of them!