NNHS Library Google Verification
This is the "All Research Resources" page of the "NNHS Research Links - All Research Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NNHS Research Links - All Research Resources  

Last Updated: Mar 22, 2017 URL: http://libguides.naperville203.org/nnhs/library/all_research_resources Print Guide RSS Updates

All Research Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

OverDrive Digital Library eBooks

                  Check out eBooks from OverDrive!

NNHS Digital Library

      • Hundreds of titles and popular authors
      •  
      • Login with your ID and last name
      •  
        Checkout titles for up to 21 days
      •  
        Automatic returns - no fines!

        Connect to: NNHS Digital Library
     

    RAP (Research Assistance Program) with the Librarian

    Are you struggling with that research project? Help is on the way! 
                  Request a RAP with the Librarian session!

        • Complete the Google Form.

        • Note dates and times available.

        • Provide topic information.

        • Wait for return email confirming time!

          Connect to: Research Assistance Request Form

      Suggestion Box


      We value your opinion. Make a general suggestion for any additional Learning Commons service you would like to see us provide or suggest a book or other material for us to add to the collection. Tell us what you think! If you provide a suggestion, we will enter you into our monthly gift card drawing.  Click on Make a Suggestion to enter your ideas!

          
         

        Atriuum - Online Catalog Search

        Search Library

        Business

        Consumer Reports                  eLibrary Curriculum                                                                                            

        Health & Medicine

        Science

        Science in Context                                                                           

        Teacher Resources

        The following resources will benefit teachers who are working on advanced degrees for research purposes.  Students enrolled in Intro to Teaching may also find these helpful links for their research projects.

        MAS Ultra   

        *******************************************

            

          JSTOR Trial

          JSTOR Trial

          Available 2/27/17 - 3/24/17

          (use the same username/password as you would use for eLibrary, Explora, or MAS Ultra)

              

            Academic Search Complete Trial

            Academic Search Complete Trial

            Available 4/3/17 to 4/28/17

            (use the same username/password as you would use for eLibrary, Explora, or MAS Ultra)

                

              Research Instruction

                                              

              Research Instruction

              Topics/Sources
              Databases
              Databases by Topic for Research
              Search and Keywords
              Works Cited / Evaluating Websites
              Claim, Thesis Statements & Cornell Notes, Outlining
              Avoiding Plagiarism / In-Text Citation
              6 Steps to Complete Prior to Freshman Orientation

                  

                Gale PowerSearch

                Gale PowerSearch

                Are you having trouble finding the correct subjects and keywords to use for your search? Use Topic Finder, a subject and keyword generator! (Use at school for best results.)

                                               Topic Finder

                    

                  General Research and Periodical/Magazine Databases

                   eLibraryMAS Ultra   Gale Virtual Reference Library

                  • eLibrary
                    Large general reference collection - includes multimedia sources, magazines, newspapers, pictures, maps, 1,200,000 images and photos.
                  • Explora (replaced Student Research Center)
                    User-friendly interface searches newspaper, magazine, journal and primary source databases, including MAS Ultra. Includes Lexile reading levels for some articles.
                  • MAS Ultra (Replaced ProQuest)
                    Full text articles in magazines, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, photos and maps. Includes Lexile reading levels.
                  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
                    Database of e-reference books on a variety of subjects, including art, business, education, history, literature, medicine, religion and science.
                  • Opposing Viewpoints
                    Social issues such as gun control, genetic engineering, terrorism.
                  • World Book Online
                    General knowledge reference source - great encyclopedia for students.
                  • World Book Online (Spanish)
                    Spanish version of World Book Online.

                  General Reference - Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs

                  Reading Recommendations

                  NoveList Plus logo

                   

                  • What Should I Read Next?
                    Links and lists of a wide variety of great teen reads.
                  • Novelist Plus
                    Author biographies, book discussion guides, award winners, recommended reads, featured articles, read-alikes and more.

                  Social Issues - Pros and Cons

                                      Opposing Viewpoints                        

                  Social Studies - Government - Issues

                  Social Studies - Government - Illinois

                  Description

                  Loading  Loading...

                  Tip