This is the "Home" page of the "NNHS Speech Project Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NNHS Speech Project Resources  

Last Updated: Feb 17, 2016 URL: http://libguides.naperville203.org/nnhs/CommArts/SpeechProjectResources Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Websites

ProCon.org logo

  • ProCon.org
    Pros and cons of controversial issues
  • Global Issues
    Social, Political, Economic and Environmental Issues That Affect Us All

Multnomah County Library

 

Sweet Search

 

Atriuum - Library Catalog Search

Search Library

Databases

Opposing Viewpoints logo

Usernames and passwords may be required to access the databases.  These can be found at the Circulation Desk of the NNHS Library.

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Database of e-reference books on a variety of subjects, including art, business, education, history, literature, medicine, religion and science.
  • Opposing Viewpoints
    Social issues such as gun control, genetic engineering, terrorism.
 

MAS Ultra Search Box

Full text articles in magazines, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, photos and maps.

When accessing the database from home, you will need to enter a user name and password.  This user name/password list is located at the Circulation desk in the NNHS Learning Commons or in the student handbook.

MAS Ultra Research Database
Limit Your Results
 

elibrary

When accessing the database from home, you will need to enter a user name and password.  This user name/password list is located at the Circulation desk in the NNHS Learning Commons or in the student handbook.


Purdue OWL

Purdue OWL

  • Purdue Online Writing Lab
    The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material, and we provide these as a free service of the Writing Lab at Purdue. Students, members of the community, and users worldwide will find information to assist with many writing projects.
 

The 5 W's of Web Site Evaluation

When using information from a web site, be sure to use the following categories to evaluate the site:

  • Who
  • Why
  • When
  • Where
  • hoW

These are explained in The Five W's of Web Site Evaluation.  Click below to open the document.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip