This is the "Home" page of the "NNHS Poetry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NNHS Poetry  

Last Updated: Jul 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.naperville203.org/nnhs/CommArts/Poetry Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Poetry Websites

Poetry 180

  • Poetry 180
    Poetry 180 provides a poem a day for high school students. The site is sponsored by the Library of Congress and Billy Collins, former Poet Laureate of the United States.
  • Poetry Foundation
    Poems, poets and more from the Poetry Foundation.
  • Poets.org
    This resource is published by the American Academy of Poets. Find poems, poets and more information on this site.
  • Favorite Poem Project
    "The Favorite Poem Project is dedicated to celebrating, documenting and encouraging poetry’s role in Americans’ lives. Robert Pinsky, the 39th Poet Laureate of the United States, founded the Favorite Poem Project shortly after the Library of Congress appointed him to the post in 1997."
    Cosponsored by Boston University and the Library of Congress.
  • Poetic Schools and Movements
    Links to poets and poems by type of poem, from poets.org.
 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Enter your search term and then click on the power button icon.

When accessing the database from home, you will need to enter a user name and password.  This user name/password list is located at the Circulation desk in the NNHS Learning Commons or in the student handbook. 

Databases

Literary Reference Center

When accessing the databases, you will need to enter a user name and password.  The information is available from the NNHS Library circulation desk and is also published in the student handbook.

  • ProQuest Learning: Literature
    Search for authors, works, criticism, reference and mulitmedia on this database.
  • Literary Criticism Links
    The ipl2 Literary Criticism Collection contains critical and biographical websites about authors and their works that can be browsed by author, by title, or by nationality and literary period.
  • Literary Reference Center
    Includes information on thousands of authors, their works across literary disciplines and timeframes, biographies, literary criticism, poems, stories and literary reference materials.

National Poetry Map

National Poetry Month

Find local poets, poems, events, literary journals, writing programs, poetry organizations, and more.

      
     

    April is National Poetry Month

    National Poetry Month

    Celebrate National Poetry Month!

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip