This is the "Home" page of the "NCHS Health - Chronic Disease Magazine Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NCHS Health - Chronic Disease Magazine Project  

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2015 URL: http://libguides.naperville203.org/healthchronicdiseasesproject Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Project Documents

When accessing databases, you will need to enter a user name and password.  Brochures with this information are located in the LRC.  The information is also on page 201 of the student handbook (use the school username even when accessing from home). 

Medline Plus

Medline Plus

  • Medline Plus
    Extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 800 diseases and conditions. Contains directories, a medical dictionary and encyclopedia, tutorials on common conditions, tests, and treatments, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.

    No username or password is needed.

Teen Health and Wellness

Teen Health and Wellness Logo

 

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Enter your search term and then click on the power button icon.

When accessing the database, you will need to enter a user name and password.  Brochures with this information are located in the LRC.  The information is also on page 158 of the student handbook (use the school username even when accessing from home).

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Cathy Gottlieb
Contact Info
440 W. Aurora Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540
Send Email

Additional Web Sites

  • Mayo Clinic: Health Information
    More than 3,300 physicians, scientists and researchers from Mayo Clinic share their expertise to empower you to manage your health.
  • PubMed Health
    PubMed Health specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports.
  • Teens Health
    Information about health, growth and emotions for Teens.
  • Kids Health
    Information about health, growth and emotions for Kids.
  • WebMD
    The leading source for trustworthy and timely health and medical news and information. Providing credible health information, supportive community and more.

    Includes a new section on Teen Health.
  • Centers for Disease Control
    Search the A_Z index for diseases and conditions.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip