This is the "Home" page of the "NCHS Genetic (Disorders) Conditions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NCHS Genetic (Disorders) Conditions  

Library and Internet resources for Mr. DiGiovanni's Genetic Conditions Bi-fold Brochure assignment.
Last Updated: Oct 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.naperville203.org/geneticdisorders Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Use This Guide

This guide provides links to the Naperville Central High School databases, our eReference library, and quality Web pages.  Usernames and passwords may be required to access the databases, especially when accessing from home.  The usernames and passwords may be found on page 200 of the 2014-15 Redbook.  Brochures with this information are also available in the LRC.

The Home tab includes general information.  Click on the subject tabs for more specific information.

Library Databases

  • Teen Health and Wellness
    Written for teens and provides information on every type of health and wellness issue that impacts a teenage. Great resource for basic facts, wellness strategies, answers to questions.
  • Medline Plus
    Medline Plus provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in everyday language (Produced by the National Library of Medicine).
 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Enter your search term and then click on the power button icon.

When accessing the database, you will need to enter a user name and password.  Brochures with this information are located in the LRC.  The information is also on page 201 of the student handbook (use the school username even when accessing from home).

Websites

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Cathy Gottlieb
Contact Info
440 W. Aurora Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip