This is the "Welcome" page of the "Forensic Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Forensic Science  

Last Updated: Apr 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.naperville203.org/forensic_science Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Resources

These books are available for checkout in the library.

Cover Art
Silent Witnesses - Nigel McCrery
Call Number: 363.2509 MCC
ISBN: 9781613730027
Publication Date: 2014-09-01
OverDrive ebook is available. Click on blue title to access.

Cover Art
Forensics - Val McDermid
Call Number: 363.25 MCD
ISBN: 9780802123916
Publication Date: 2015-07-07
Overdrive ebook available. Click on the blue title.

Cover Art
Forensic Science - William J. Tilstone; Kathleen Anne Savage; Leigh A. Clark
Call Number: 363.2503 TIL
ISBN: 9781576071946
Publication Date: 2006-03-24
An encyclopedia of history, methods, and techniques

Cover Art
Forensic Technology - Sylvia Engdahl; Gale Editors (Editor)
Call Number: 363.25 FOR
ISBN: 9780737749113
Publication Date: 2010-09-10

Cover Art
Hidden Evidence - David Owen; Thomas T. Noguchi (Preface by); Kathy Reichs (Foreword by)
Call Number: 363.25 OWE
ISBN: 1554075408
Publication Date: 2009-09-25
The story of forensic science and how it helped to solve 50 of the world's toughest crimes.

Cover Art
Silent Witness - Roxana Ferllini; Cyril Wecht (Contribution by, Foreword by)
Call Number: 363.25 FER
ISBN: 1552976246
Publication Date: 2002-09-07

Cover Art
Forensics: The Science of Crime Solving Series
Titles in the Series:

363.25 HUN Mark and Trace Analysis
614.1 LIB Forensic Anthropology
363.25 BAU Document Analysis
363.25 FOR Forensics in American Culture: Obsessed with Crime
614.15 ESH Criminal Psychology and Personality Profiling
363.25 FOR Explosives and Arson Investigation
363.25 HUN Solving Crimes with Physics

Cover Art
Crime Scene Investigations Series
Titles in Series:
364.152 BLO The 9/11 Investigation
363.25 STE Arson
364.152 CUR The Birmingham Church Bombings
363.25 STE Bombings
363.25 MOO Investigating the Mafia
614.1 ALL The Medical Examiner
364.152 CUR Murder in Mississippi; The 1964 Freedom Summer Killings
363.25 STE Underwater Forensics

 

Science in Context

SRC

Need more sources?  Check out the Science in Context Forensic Science page for newspaper, magazine, and journal articles as well as in-depth reference material on a wide variety of topics.  You will need a password to use this site, which you can get from the librarians or your Redbook.

 

E-Book: World of Forensic Science

To access World of Forensic Science, click on the cover below and then enter the password for Gale Virtual Reference Library (if at home).  This reference is organized alphabetically like an encyclopedia and has two volumes: Volume 1 covers topics A-L and Volume 2 covers topics M-Z.  

World of Forensic Science

Every article in this e-book has the MLA citation right at the bottom--just copy and paste it into your Works Cited page!  

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Search within these additional e-reference titles in our Gale Virtual Reference Library.  When accessing from home, you will need the password, which is in your Redbook and available in the library.

Cover Art
World of Forensic Science - Gale (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781410332868
Publication Date: 2016-03-29
This guide to the scientific processes and the legal, social, and ethical issues involved in the forensic sciences covers the individuals, techniques and principles of biology, chemistry, law, medicine, physics, computer science, geology, and psychology involved in the multidisciplinary examination of crime scenes and evidence used in legal proceedings.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Science,Technology and Ethics - Carl Mitcham
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0028658310
Publication Date: 2005-07-21


Cover Art
West's Encyclopedia of American Law - Jeffrey Lehman; Shirelle Phelps
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 0787663670
Publication Date: 2004-08-27

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Cathy Gottlieb
Contact Info
440 W. Aurora Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540
Send Email
 

Forensic Science News

RSS Feed This RSS feed has the latest articles about Forensic Science from our MAS Ultra periodical database.  If you are accessing the articles from home, you will need the username and password, which can be found on page 158of the 2016-17 Redbook, or in the Library.
Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

EasyBib

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip