This is the "Home" page of the "NCHS Academic English Speech project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NCHS Academic English Speech project  

Project for Miss Kandl's Academic English class
Last Updated: Oct 8, 2015 URL: http://libguides.naperville203.org/acadenglishspeech Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Websites

ProCon.org logo

  • ProCon.org
    Pros and cons of controversial issues
  • Global Issues
    Social, Political, Economic and Environmental Issues That Affect Us All

Multnomah County Library

Databases

Opposing Viewpoints logo

Usernames and passwords may be required to access the databases.  These can be found on page 200 of the 2013-2014 Redbook, or on the Online Databases brochure available in the Library.

  • Opposing Viewpoints
    Social issues such as gun control, genetic engineering, terrorism.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Database of e-reference books on a variety of subjects, including Arts, Business, Education, History, Literature, Medicine, Religion, and Science.
 

Student Researcher Search Box

Student Research Center is a general periodical database, which includes articles from newspapers, magazines, journals and primary sources.

When accessing the database from home, you will need to enter a user name and password.  Brochures with this information are located in the LRC.  The information is also on page 158 of the student handbook (use the school username even when accessing from home).

Research databases
Limit Your Results
 

MAS Ultra Search Box

When accessing the database, you will need to enter a user name and password.  Brochures with this information are located in the LRC.  The information is also on page 158 of the student handbook (use the school username even when accessing from home).

MAS Ultra Research Database
Limit Your Results
 

eLibrary

When accessing the database, you will need to enter a user name and password.  Brochures with this information are located in the LRC.  The information is also on page 158 of the student handbook (use the school username even when accessing from home).


 

The 5 W's of Web Site Evaluation

When using information from a web site, be sure to use the following categories to evaluate the site:

  • Who
  • Why
  • When
  • Where
  • hoW

These are explained in The Five W's of Web Site Evaluation.  Click below to open the document.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip