This is the "Books and eBooks" page of the "U.S. History - WWII" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

U.S. History - WWII  

Last Updated: Mar 11, 2016 URL: http://libguides.naperville203.org/USHistoryWorldWarII Print Guide RSS Updates

Books and eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Print Titles Available in the LRC

These titles and many more are available for checkout from the Library.  They will be set aside on a cart for Mr. Stack's WWII project. 

Cover Art
The Great Depression - David F. Burg
Call Number: 973.91 BUR
ISBN: 0816057095
Publication Date: 2005-05-01

Cover Art
Understanding the Holocaust - George B. Feldman (Editor)
Call Number: 940.53 FEL
ISBN: 0787617407
Publication Date: 1998-07-31

Cover Art
Hard Times - Time-Life Books Editors
Call Number: 973.917 HAR
ISBN: 0783555059
Publication Date: 1999-06-01

Cover Art
The Great Depression and World War II, 1929-1949 - Rodney P. Carlisle (General Editor)
Call Number: 973.91 GRE
ISBN: 0816071802
Publication Date: 2009-06-01

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of World War II: A Political, Social and Military History - Spencer C. Tucker (Editor); Priscilla Mary Roberts (Editor); Allan R. Millett (Foreword by)
Call Number: 940.53 ENC
ISBN: 1576079996
Publication Date: 2004-12-17

Cover Art
The Decade of Triumph - Time-Life Books Editors
Call Number: 973.9 DEC
ISBN: 0783555067
Publication Date: 2000-02-01

 

Search All Gale eBooks

Enter your search term and then click on the power button icon.

When accessing the database, you will need to enter a user name and password.  Brochures with this information are located in the LRC.  The information is also on page 201 of the student handbook (use the school username even when accessing from home).

 

Search Specific Gale eBooks

Click on an image or link below and search within the publication. Some have mulitple volumes, so select the appropriate volume to browse the topics. Database passwords are available in your Redbook or in the LRC.

Americans At War

Americans At War, Vol. 3 - 1901-1945
American Decades Primary Sources

American Decades, Primary Sources
Encyclopedia of the Great Depression Encyclopedia of the Great Depression
American Decades American Decades 1930-39
American Decades American Decades 1940-49
Europe Since 1914

Europe Since 1914:  Encyclopedia of

Age of War and Reconstruction

Encyclopedia of the Great Depression

Historice Events for Students: 

The Great Depression

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Cathy Gottlieb
Contact Info
440 W. Aurora Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540
Send Email

Medal of Honor Resources

Congressional Medal of Honor

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip