Copyright-Friendly Music & SoundCopyright/Fair UseCopyright/Fair Use/Creative Commons
This is the "All Subject Databases" page of the "NCHS Research Links" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NCHS Research Links  

Last Updated: Feb 23, 2017 URL: http://libguides.naperville203.org/NCHSResearchLinks Print Guide RSS Updates

All Subject Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Multi-Database Searches

  Explora   Gale Power Search          

  • Explora EBSCO Databases
    Cross-search multiple EBSCO databases, including MAS Ultra, Literary Reference Center, Biography Reference Center, and Newspaper Source with one click. (Replaces Student Research Center.)
  • Gale Power Search
    Search Opposing Viewpoints, Science in Context and the Gale Virtual Reference Library databases with one click.

    Enter a search term, after search results returned, click on Topic Finder link at bottom of the box on the right to discover the context of your search term and uncover hidden connections.
  • Gale Power Search Video Tutorial

Magazines/Journals/Newspapers

        MAS Ultra        eLibrary

  • MAS Ultra (EBSCO)
    Full text articles in magazines, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, photos and maps. Includes Lexile reading levels.
  • ProQuest eLibrary
    Large general reference collection – Includes multimedia sources, magazines, newspapers, pictures, maps, 1,200,000 images and photos.
  • Newseum: World Newspapers
    Over 800 daily front pages of newspapers from nearly 90 countries.

More Than One Side to a Topic

Consumer Reports

Consumer Reports Logo

  • Consumer Reports
    CR has scientific tests and unbiased ratings for thousands of products and services.

    Access Consumer Reports Health by entering a health-related topic in the search box and then select the CR Health tab.

    The school username and password can be obtained in the LRC or in the Redbook.

Links by Department - NEW FORMAT!

In order to streamline this page, many databases and links have been moved to the Department pages.  Click on the blue tabs above, or the links listed here:

RAP (Research Assistance Program) with a Librarian

Starting a new research project and don't know where to begin?  Hitting a road block in your research?  Can't find the right source?  Help is available!  Schedule a RAP session with a librarian!
 
Use the Research Assistance Program (RAP) to meet with a librarian for individualized research help.
 
Complete the Google Form
  • Note times/dates available
  • Provide topic information
  • You will receive a confirmation email with meeting time

Questions?  Email Mrs. Gottlieb

Questions

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip