This is the "Home" page of the "NCHS English 1 - Final Project - Adolescence" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NCHS English 1 - Final Project - Adolescence  

Resources for Ms. Freese's final project on the topic of Adolescence.
Last Updated: May 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.naperville203.org/NCHSEnglish1_Adolescence Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Enter your search term and then click on the power button icon.

When accessing the database, you will need to enter a user name and password.  Brochures with this information are located in the LRC.  The information is also on page 158 of the student handbook (use the school username even when accessing from home).

 

Student Researcher Search Box

Student Research Center is a general periodical database, which includes articles from newspapers, magazines, journals and primary sources.

When accessing the database from home, you will need to enter a user name and password.  Brochures with this information are located in the LRC.  The information is also on page 158 of the student handbook (use the school username even when accessing from home).

Research databases
Limit Your Results
 

eLibrary

When accessing the database, you will need to enter a user name and password.  Brochures with this information are located in the LRC.  The information is also on page 158 of the student handbook (use the school username even when accessing from home).


Teen Health and Wellness

Teen Health and Wellness

  • Teen Health and Wellness
    Written for teens and provides information on every type of health and wellness issue that impacts a teenage. Great resource for basic facts, wellness strategies, answers to questions.
 

Opposing Viewpoints

When accessing the database, you will need to enter a user name and password.  Brochures with this information are located in the LRC.  The information is also on page 158 of the student handbook (use the school username even when accessing from home).

Teen Organizations

  • It Gets Better Project
    Give hope to LGBT youth.
  • American Red Cross: Young Humanitarians
  • Girls for a Change
    Girls For A Change (GFC) is a national organization that empowers girls to create social change. We invite young women to design, lead, fund and implement social change projects that tackle issues girls face in their own neighborhoods.
  • Teen Clubs and Organizations
    Internet Public Library for Teens - List of Teen Clubs
  • Youth Activism Project
    The YOUTH ACTIVISM PROJECT was founded in 1992 by Wendy Schaetzel Lesko as a non-partisan organization to encourage young people to speak up and pursue lasting solutions to problems they care deeply about.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Cathy Gottlieb
Contact Info
440 W. Aurora Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540
Send Email

CultureGrams

CultureGrams

  • CultureGrams
    Find customs and cultural information for every country.

Teen Leadership & Entrepreneurs

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip