BaseballBasketballFootballSoccerHockey
Swimming & Diving
This is the "Home" page of the "Health Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health Education  

Last Updated: Oct 27, 2016 URL: http://libguides.naperville203.org/HealthEducation Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Multi-Database Searches

  Explora   Gale Power Search          

  • Explora EBSCO Databases
    Cross-search multiple EBSCO databases, including MAS Ultra, Literary Reference Center, Biography Reference Center, and Newspaper Source with one click. (Replaces Student Research Center.)
  • Gale Power Search
    Search Opposing Viewpoints, Science in Context and the Gale Virtual Reference Library databases with one click.

    Enter a search term, after search results returned, click on Topic Finder link at bottom of the box on the right to discover the context of your search term and uncover hidden connections.

Magazines/Journals/Newspapers

        MAS Ultra        eLibrary

  • MAS Ultra (EBSCO)
    Full text articles in magazines, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, photos and maps. Includes Lexile reading levels.
  • ProQuest eLibrary
    Large general reference collection – Includes multimedia sources, magazines, newspapers, pictures, maps, 1,200,000 images and photos.
  • Newseum: World Newspapers
    Over 800 daily front pages of newspapers from nearly 90 countries.

Driver's Education

Health Education

Source: http://www.watershed.net/Health-Education/

Physical Education Websites

WWW Virtual Library: SPORT. This site is a directory of sports web sites, arranged in categories by sport. Listing are extensive and the pages listed can be of limited utility.

Gender Equity in Sport. This site is designed as a resource for individuals investigating the state of affairs in interscholastic or intercollegiate sport. The content and data are based on a three year project maintained at The University of Iowa. This is an excellent site, well arranged, and includes a large table of contents, with indexes.

Sport Management Information Centre. This site offers some general information, association listings, web site links, graduate programs in the field, conference announcements, newsletters, conference abstracts, and listservs. It is a great resource for a student or faculty member in this field.

Sportscience. This site is a professional level electronic resource for sport researchers. Original articles, proceedings, discussion lists, internet resources, and a forthcoming journal are all features of this site.

LRC - Sports/Fitness Magazines

These magazines are located at the front end of the library (across from the Honor Garden).

  • Bon Apetite
  • Cook's
  • Eating Well
  • ESPN
  • Health
  • Men's Health
  • Mental Floss
  • Nutrition Action
  • Skateboarding
  • Slam
  • Sports Illustrated
  • The Red Bulletin
  • Women's Health
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip